Lifestyle Parenting Travel Stories

My Envy Box December 2015 Review

My Envy Box December 2015 Review


Indian Bloggers

I think after fragrances, make up is something I really look forward to in my beauty subscription boxes and I was delighted to find not one but two skincare products in my box this month!

My Envy Box December 2015 Packaging

The red christmassy box  with trees, snow men, stockings, bells, candy, snowflakes and mistletoe is cheery for sure.

My Envy Box December 2015
My Envy Box December 2015 Packaging

My Envy Box December 2015 Products

This month’s My Envy Box had two full sized make products from Catrice, a night cream, a mattifying base and a mask from O3.

Catrice Nail Polish

I was sent the Catrice Nail Polish in Get The Blues. The shade is a gorgeous Blue, Purple and Grey Multichrome. I applied it 3 days back and it has just about started fading at the corners. There is no chipping which is great 🙂

My Envy Box December 2015 Catrice Nail Polish Get The Blues
My Envy Box December 2015 Catrice Nail Polish Get The Blues
My Envy Box December 2015 Catrice Nail Polish Get The Blues
My Envy Box December 2015 Catrice Nail Polish Get The Blues

It sells for INR 445 for 10 ml and the sample was  full sized product.

Catrice Glamour Doll Curl & Volume Mascara

I had recieved a mascara even in the Anniversary My Envy Box and have not used that still. Since I don’t wear mascara as often, this is a good way for me to try some new ones 🙂 I loved the packaging of this Catrice Mascara

My Envy Box December 2015 Catrice Glamour Doll Volume and Curl Mascara
My Envy Box December 2015 Catrice Glamour Doll Volume and Curl Mascara

It sells for INR 660 for 10 ml and this was another full sized product.

Ananda Light Moisturiser for Dry and Normal Skin

Since I have super oily skin, this one is not really for me. So, am not excited about it at all despite the fact that this cream aids cell renewal and smoothens fine lines. It is supposed to be rose and sandalwood and would surely be great for calming skin down.

My Envy Box December 2015 Ananda Light Moisturiser for Dry and Normal Skin
My Envy Box December 2015 Ananda Light Moisturiser for Dry and Normal Skin

It retails for INR 1350 for 50gm and the sample sent was 10gm

Bioderma Photoderm AKN Mat SPF 30

It is surprising that even with an oily skin, I have never tried a mattifier. So when I read the product name, I thought this was a mattifier and was really excited. Upon reading the description though, I reaslised that this was not so and one was something intriguing. This product doubles up as a UVA. UVB protction as well as a sebum controller. It prevents sebum from clogging the pores.  All said and done, this is a sunscreen!

My Envy Box December 2015 Bioderma Photoderm AKN Mat SPF 30
My Envy Box December 2015 Bioderma Photoderm AKN Mat SPF 30

It sells at INR 1400 for 40ml and as you can see in the pic above, I was sent two samples of 5ml each. I personally prefer a single, larger sized sample rather than two of smaller sizes. Much less product wastage.

O3+ Whitening Mask

I used to get O3 facials done a long time ago and still recollect how luxurious it felt. My skin would actually glow. This is a plain and simple whitening mask. I have to see if it delivers as well as my high expectation of it though..

My Envy Box December 2015 O3+ Whitening Mask
My Envy Box December 2015 O3+ Whitening Mask

It sells for INR 775 for 50 gm and the sample sent was 10 gm.

Final Thoughts on My Envy Box December 2015 

If you go by value of money, the products are valued at INR 1880. Even though there were two full sized products in this box, the value was lesser than the previous boxes. I am used to luxury products in My Envy Box and they were missing this time. Overall, this month, it is not a miss but not a hit either.

Receive Updates

No spam guarantee.

You might like these too



4 thoughts on “My Envy Box December 2015 Review”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *